*EASY* Crockpot Chicken Stew

EASY CROCKPOT CHICKEN STEW:

I wanted something warm, hearty, and soothing on the tummy for dinner the other night, and thought about making stew, but wasn’t in the mood for beef or pork, so I decided to try & come up with a chicken stew recipe on the fly via the crockpot (It was a Tuesday: Scout night for our family, which meant I had no time to cook unless it’s done ahead of time… dear God I love my crockpot on Tuesday nights!)

What I ended up with made my eyes literally close in delight and my family RAVED about it, sooooo onto the blog it goes!  🙂

Ingredients:

6-8 red potatoes, chopped

4 c. fingerling carrots

1 can corn, strained

6-8 chicken breast tenderloins (I threw mine in frozen)

1 can cream chicken soup

1 can cream mushroom soup

2 cans water (use the ones from the soup)

1 tablespoon garlic & herb Mrs Dash

1 tablespoon garlic salt

1 tablespoon pepper

Directions:

  1. Put potatoes, corn and carrots in bottom of crockpot.
  2. Dump out soup mixes onto veggies, pour in 2 cans water.
  3. Add all seasonings.
  4. Mix it all up.
  5. Push chicken tenderloins down into veggies, set crockpot to cook for 4-6 hrs.
  6. Stir about halfway through the cook time to make sure all potatoes are getting cooked nicely.ENJOY!
4 comments on “*EASY* Crockpot Chicken Stew

  1. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much
    approximately this, like you wrote the ebook in it or something.
    I think that you simply could do with a few percent to drive the message house a
    bit, but instead of that, that is wonderful blog. A great read.
    I will definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

